The Society of Twelve.
Eighth Exhibition at the Fine Art Society’s Rooms, “The Centreway,” Collins Street, London, May 1915.
Established in 1904, The Society of Twelve had 18 members, 14 of which exhibited a total of 103 drawings or prints in what was to be the final exhibition of the group in 1915.

The catalogue includes one piece from each of the 14 artists (images attached), William Rothenstein, D. Y. Cameron, Sturge Moore, William Strang, Alphonse Legros, George Clausen, Muirhead Bone, Francis Dodd, Walter Sickert, James Havard Thomas (sculptor), Ernest A Cole, Edward Gordon Craig, Augustus John, T. Sturge Moore, William Orpen and Ian Strang.

Members not exhibiting: Henry Lamb, William Nicholson, Charles Ricketts and Charles Shannon.

Catalogue Published by P.& D. Colnalghi & Obach., London, 1915.


Post by Dominic Lee, Orpen Research Archives.

Also see: –